Painted rocks

Painted a rock yesterday. It was a nice creative break in the day, but didn’t take long at all, maybe 30 minutes? I finished it just before the kids woke up from naps. I used a couple coats of acrylic paint, but I only added detail on the top layer of paint. Not sure what I’ll do with it yet, but I like it. Once the paint dried completely I coated it with a clear spray on sealer to help it last.

20130805-221140.jpg

20130805-221149.jpg

Have you ever painted a rock? Where did you put it once it was done?

Leave a Reply

