Happy Halloween

Happy halloween everyone. I’m actually not too crazy about the holiday (who in their right mind would get excited for all the neighbors to come knocking on your door right when you’re trying to put two babies to bed?!) but the one thing I do love is carving pumpkins. Seriously, I get out my wood carving tools for it, plus it always brings me back to that first year Mark and I were dating and carved I think three all together? Check one of them out here
Our son is really into Mike from Monsters Inc right now, so that’s where our inspiration came from. We carved it when he was sleeping but the next morning he loved him, and kept wanting to hold him or “ride” him or look inside for the seeds I told him about.

20131031-222028.jpg
Here’s a photo where he just looks spooky.

20131031-222107.jpg
And here he is in the daylight next to our little buddy’s painted pumpkin. We paint it almost every day now, so that’s layers upon layers of paint.

20131031-222201.jpg

Leave a Reply

