Pancake bars

Well here’s my second post on cooking in a whole year, can you tell I’m not too adventurous in the kitchen? Mark found a recipe for pancake bars and after making them bright and early today with a two year old, I’m a fan. Basically I made bisquick pancake batter, poured it on parchment paper, sprinkled with frozen berries and homemade granola I already had, and baked for 20 min at 350 degrees. And they were DELICIOUS. Such a smaller mess than making individual pancakes, and I actually got to sit down and eat them with the kids, instead of making a million more pancakes on the stove. I still put syrup on mine because why not? But the crunch of the granola and the juiciness of the berries was perfect.

20140517-214348-78228726.jpg

20140517-214506-78306251.jpg

Leave a Reply

