Valentine’s/Anniversary Cards

For our anniversary this year we made each other a handmade card, something we’ve found ourselves doing for a while since we both enjoy making. I saw this tutorial for a fingerprint heart and decided to try it. Well I didn’t have an ink pad, so I used a sharpie which actually worked really well (draw on your thumb and quickly make your fingerprint before the ink dries). But, I didn’t overlap my thumbprints enough so it wasn’t the best heart shape, and it seemed tiny given the size of my card, so I doodle improvised!

IMG_1741

IMG_1742-0
Of course Mark one upped me and decided to make a pop up. He knows I love pop ups books! A hippo pop up book was actually the first gift he ever gave me way back when…

IMG_1743

IMG_1744

Leave a Reply

