DIY Train Tunnel

I saw this post on making your own train tunnel the other day, and we just had to try it.  I built it from chipboard with a little help from the 3 yr old, but decided to let the kids paint it, even though I knew it would end up with more “personality” than I might have given it myself.

It might not last that long, it actually got stepped on before I even got a photo, but they really enjoyed both making it and playing with it.  It was a good reminder for me to involve the kids and that things don’t always have to look as good as you’re able to make them, because that’s not what this is about.  IMG_0109 IMG_0108

Leave a Reply

